The ProfileGrid WordPress plugin before 5.9.9.8 does not verify that a notification belongs to the requesting user before deleting it, allowing any authenticated user such as a Subscriber to delete other users' notifications by enumerating notification identifiers.
References
Configurations
No configuration.
History
No history.
Information
Published : 2026-08-02 06:16
Updated : 2026-08-26 16:31
NVD link : CVE-2026-16291
Mitre link : CVE-2026-16291
CVE.ORG link : CVE-2026-16291
JSON object : View
Products Affected
No product.
CWE
CWE-639
Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key
